vacation story plus “zombiu”

[WARNING!!!!!READING AHEAD!!!!!]

(I added bold and italic lines for a change -w-)

sooooo last monday, me and my family went to riyadh, my family stayed at my grandmother’s house and I was at one of my cousin’s house (it was vacation so I had to -w-), anyway we stayed at one of the guest house (it was small but if there’s a place to sleep why should I complain), there was a wii u (our main source of entertainment), luckily all of my cousins were there so it was a lot of fun, most of the time, would play tekken tag team tournament 2 and from there a I discovered a darker side of my cousins, usually when we play tekken, we would choose the normal vs battle and play against each other, some play with teams and some play solo, some use the same move over and over and over (aaaaaaand you get me point) while other attempt to make an awesome combo. we play vs again and again but then at some point it gets boring and most of my cousins would go outside and play around while me and the rest of my cousins stay inside (who does that anyway?!!!). so when it was my turn to play against one of my cousins, I suggested to play pair battle (basically, I choose a character and another chooses a character and fight against coms)…..that’s when things started to get interesting.

first off, the settings for the coms were set to “ultra hard” (because real men play on ultra hard >w<), to put it  short, we spent 30 minutes trying to beat the first two stages (while the coms were mopping the floor with our faces >_<), during that time, I have more curse words coming out of my cousin’s mouth than a regular episode of “american chopper” while I, myself knew that the coms were gonna be this difficult. I couldn’t help but laugh every time he curses. when we did finally managed to beat stage two and reached stage three….oh boy, that’s when the REAL rage comes in, it took us more than 15+ minutes just to beat the coms in ONE ROUND (yep, just one round and set the fight to be three rounds -_-….), but the fun part still hasn’t started, when one of my cousins that was outside got inside the guest house and saw me and the raging foul mouth playing, he said that he wanted to try and beat them (he seemed so confident >w<) and that’s when the cursing bonanza started. the two of my cousins choosing their best of the best characters they can play with getting their gaming butts handed to them, the two were cursing endlessly (one was already in college and the other was still in high school). it was soooo hilarious and what it even more funny is that the other cousins that were playing outside also got inside the guest house and them playing as well and wanted to try their luck. so now, all of my cousins were attempting to beat stage 3, they were cursing so much that if I had a counter, it would reach nearly to 3 curse words a minute and I was just sitting there watching as my cousins try to beat coms set at the most hardest settings laughing my butt off. somehow….some miracle, when I choose to try my luck, me and the first fowl mouth cousin managed to beat STAGE 3!!!! oh we were so joyous and happy, we bro-fisted and laughing and everything OwO……..but then -_-….we realized that this is stage 3 and we had four more stages left. he amount of time it took us to beat pair play mode on ultra hard is 59 (minutes):99 (seconds):59 (miliseconds)+ but it was worth it -w-  .

by the time it was thursday, nearly most of my cousins left riyadh because of school and university (damn them -_-…) and I was still in riyadh (so was my family), I wasn’t really worried about getting bored since I had packed manga, comics and some other things to keep me entertained (I played tekken again with one of my cousins that lived in riyadh, lets just say that playing against the hardest of coms, really does something to ya, I had 10 straight wins even with my cousin using the same moves again and again). during the afternoon I got a call from my mom that we’d be leaving riyadh at saturday, can’t say I was sad because I am not the type that likes to go out much (oh and because I have university at sunday >_<). anyway at friday, one of the older cousins who also lived in riyadh and me were at the guest house sitting minding our own business until I suggest we play “zombiu” (more like he plays and I sit next to him and be adviser)and I gotta say…..it was one of the best highlights of the vacation.

I forgotten how intense zombiu was, not because of the zombies but because of the punishment of dying, when you die in zombiu, you don’t get a game over, the person you are playing becomes a zombie and you play a different person and restart at the safe house (much like minecraft). what makes this more frustrating and scary is that everything you have collected is still there…except that its with the zombiefied former you, so you restart at the safe house with nothing but a racket and everything you need to survive is with a zombie somewhere in the game (imagine losing in an area filled with zombies O_O). me and my cousin were pushed mentally as we had to make decisions that can either help us or make things worse for us (the problem was that by the time we reached the critical part of the story, we were nearly out of ammo, no medkits to fill our health bar and there were zombies that needed more than just the head-on approach). anyway, I suggest getting “zombiu” not because for its scare factor but more if its life and death decisions you make in the game (you plan well and you won’t have much difficulty in the game but go in unprepared and you will face HELL).

anyway, that’s how my vacation went, how about yours?

Leave a Reply

