An interesting life hack I have discovered

[WARNING!!! READING AHEAD!!!!]

I am a semi-nintendo fan who loves smash , you do the math of why I haven’t been posting anything for the last few days

ok, so when a family has kids and those kids grow up to be addicted video gamers, they are bound to choose a side or choose them all (meaning choosing either xbox or sony or nintendo).  so one of my cousins has a nintendo 3ds (if you don’t know what that is, then I suggest you get your researching skills to work), I played with some of the games they have and one notable feature I noticed from the 3ds is the pedometer (its not a meter to gauge your pedophileness but I am sure that such a device exists), what the pedometer does (aside from the obviously counting the amount of steps you have taken) is with every 100 steps you take, you get one coin, now this coin isn’t a worthless coin, it actually has a purpose, lets say you are playing a game and you want to buy an important strong item, if you don’t have enough ingame money, you could use the coin you have gathered to buy it. this feature alone could literally change one’s lifestyle because in order to collect coins (the maximum amount I have heard is 300 coins a day which amounts to 300,000 steps needed), you need to walk a lot. I could imagine people with 3ds parking their car farther or even walking to their destination just to get more coins (not to mention the streetpasses they’d get). (and don’t try to fool the 3ds to think that you are taking steps when you are not moving, my cousins tried and nothing worked, so you pretty much HAVE to walk to get the coins)

my point is that there are soooooo many fitness programs with the aim to make people walk more often and it costs so much money (I understand why is it so expensive) and yet people only stick to the program for a month at maximum and yet when the 3ds introduced a system of which it rewards the person who walked with coins, they’re hooked. its interesting how you can rewire the mind to do something when a reward system is introduced.

anyway, that’s all I have for now, bye bye and have fun

4 Comments

    • that’s what I thought first but I tried to get the device to think that I took steps without even moving but it didn’t work, I see lots of times, my cousins holding the 3ds and shaking and stuff but it didn’t work. so I think the 3ds won’t be manipulated in maybe a year, then people will manage to crack the code and hack the crap out of it

Leave a Reply

